Virtual School Meanderings

April 27, 2011

Darren Cannell – World Tour: UPDATE V

A few month ago I posted an entry entitled Darren Cannell – World Tour, in which I described Darren Cannell of the Saskatoon Catholic Cyber School and Teaching and Developing Online plans:

We (my family) will be starting our tour around the world on September 19 2010. This trip will take 8 months and will take us through 35 plus countries. During this time my son will be blogging daily as part of his school work (http://daxjournal.darrencannell.com).

Being the administrator of a virtual school will see me practicing what I preach and will be working 50% still running the Saskatoon Catholic Cyber School while on the road. I will be blogging about my approach to this venture here in TADO. I will be introducing a new category in TADO called World tour in which I can share. (see World Tour)

One of the entries that Darren posted this past month or so describes how he continues to work as an administrator for the Saskatoon Catholic Cyber School while on this around the world trek:

Around the World Administration

Some of the other entries he has posted in the past month (and these are starting to slow down considerably).

In addition to Darren’s entries, his wife is also posting items under Nadine’s World Travel Site (these are slowing down too, even though they were the more prolific at first).

Previous entries in this series include:

I’ll post another update next month

1 Comment »

  1. Darren Cannell – World Tour: UPDATE V…

    Virtual School Meandering has been great posting my entries about our tour and I have be slacking off on the postings. My apologies to all who have been waiting for news. I have found that after the first month or so the travelling administrator just b…

    Trackback by Teaching and Developing Online — May 5, 2011 @ 6:55 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.