Virtual School Meanderings

July 1, 2019

EDTECH 537 – About Michael Barbour Page

Another one of the activities for Week 1 in my EDTECH537 – Blogging In The Classroom is for students to create an “About Me” page. In my case, I have two “About Me” pages – About Michael Barbour and About VSM. Dealing with the About Michael Barbour page first…

Over the past seven summers for this activity, I reviewed and updated that particular “About Me” page.  When I updated the page the first summer after I moved to California I updated things to reflect my transition to Touro University California.  It seems that beyond the fact that I made a lot of spelling mistakes in my updates over the past two years, there wasn’t really much to update this year.

The one thing I did notice was that the first paragraph was written in the third person and the remainder was written in the first person.  So I updated everything so that it was in the third person.

Anyway, later today I’ll talk about the About VSM page…

1 Comment »

  1. […] About Michael Barbour Page […]

    Pingback by EDTECH537 – End Of Course | Virtual School Meanderings — August 17, 2019 @ 7:03 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.