Virtual School Meanderings

June 9, 2011

EDTECH597 – About VSM Page

As I mentioned yesterday (see EDTECH597 – About Michael Barbour Page), another one of the activities for Week 1 in my EDTECH597 – Blogging In The Classroom is for students to create an “About Me” page. Yesterday, I worked on the About Michael Barbour page, so today it is time to update the About VSM page…

This morning I reviewed and updated that particular “About Me” page. You’ll note that I revised it a little.  The first is that I updated the tagline so that it does match the one found on the header above (and the RSS feed description).  I also outlined the two purposes of this blog in list format to make it more apparent to the reader.  In addition, I tightened up the language so the page is generally shorter.  Finally, I added a larger header that was created for me a while back and made mention of the Center for the Advanced Study of Technology Leadership in Education (CASTLE) affiliation of this blog.

Tomorrow the I will update the blogroll as the fourth and final introductory task!

1 Comment »

  1. […] About VSM Page […]

    Pingback by EDTECH597 – End Of The Course « Virtual School Meanderings — July 31, 2011 @ 2:12 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.