Virtual School Meanderings

January 30, 2020

Learn More About A.I. In Higher Ed: FREE DT&L Talk Webinar

Not K-12 focused, but may be of interest to some readers.

Trouble viewing this email? View it on the web.

Hello!

Want more of UW–Madison’s Distance Teaching & Learning (DT&L) Conference? You’re in luck! Introducing DT&L Talks, a series of FREE webinars covering popular distance education topics.

DT&L Talks: The Quantum Promise for AI in Education
Featuring Ray Schroeder, Associate Vice Chancellor of Online Learning at the University Of Illinois Springfield
Wednesday, February 12th, 1:30p CT / 11:30a PT / 12:30p MT / 2:30p ET
Register here

Ray Schroeder will explore how Quantum computing achieved supremacy last fall when a Google quantum computer, Sycamore, outpaced the fastest super computer in the world – Summit housed at Oak Ridge National Laboratory. Quantum computing driving AI will bring us, finally, to true personalized learning – the holy grail of education. As long as we have had classes of students, the teachers have been confronted with aiming their instruction to the middle of the class, leaving the advanced students bored and the students with deficiencies struggling to get up to speed. As we progress through the decade, we will move closer and closer to individualized and personalized instruction. At last, we will be able to meet students where they are in knowledge, skills and preferences.

Available recordings will be shared and hosted on the DT&L conference web site. Don’t miss your chance to ask questions and contribute to the live discussion. Register now for this FREE webinar.

For questions or concerns, please contact dtl@dcs.wisc.edu.

See you soon,
The DT&L Conference team

Did a friend forward you this email?  Sign yourself up!Privacy Policy

21 N. Park St, Madison, WI 53715

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: