Virtual School Meanderings

May 31, 2017

Statistics for May 2017

This entry is being posted back-dated.

This month there were 4,635 hits from 2,504 different visitors different visitors.  This is within 100 hits and 100 visitors from March, and up about 500 hits and 500 visitors from the previous month.  The hits were also up about 1500 hits and 100 visitors from May 2016.

The top ten entries over the past 30 days include:

  1. We Missed You at Last Week’s Webinar
  2. Questions About The School Of Tomorrow
  3. Student Holiday Notice
  4. Special Offer For Your Family From K12
  5. MindShare Learning Report – May Top 10 News Stories in Canadian Edtech
  6. Review – Frog Dissection
  7. FLVS And Web 2.0
  8. Instructional Technology Dissertation Topics
  9. Introducing Our New Social Media Course at FLVS
  10. What’s Trending in Online Education?

Traffic for these, and other entries, came from the following sources:

  • Search Engines
    • Google Search
    • Bing
    • Yahoo Search
    • myway.com
    • Baidu
    • Ask.com
    • Google Image Search
    • mysearch.com
  • WordPress.com Reader
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • teachercertificationdegrees.com/top-blogs/school-technology/
  • linkedin.com
  • android-app
  • app.criticalmention.com
  • pinterest.com
  • in.pinterest.com
  • Google+

Since so much traffic was generated by search engines, here are the top search terms.

  • write a notice on declaring a holiday
  • notice for holiday in school
  • notice of holuday the student
  • appup plus sup
  • holiday notice for school students
  • sample of individual education program for student with reading disability
  • is ace curriculum accredited
  • how to respond to we missed out at the event
  • http://www.motco.ict.blogsport
  • sorry you missed our webinar
  • holodays notice for students
  • what does school of tomorrow mean
  • review of related literature in k-12
  • digitalsmith@clear.net.nz
  • notice writing on holidays
  • write a notice on school holidays
  • https://virtualschooling.wordpress.com/2017/05/12/job-ad-virtual-school-program-manager/
  • notice for holiday to students
  • theses topics in educational technology
  • school of tomorrow is the work of

With the exception of those searching for the School of Tomorrow and the ACE curriculum, the rest were probably disappointed.

Finally, the statistics from my old blog site (which still does generate some traffic)…

Monthly Stats Report: 1 May – 31 May 2017
Project: Virtual High School Meanderings
URL: http://mkbnl.blogspot.com

Summary

Page Loads Unique Visits First Time Visits Returning Visits
Total 14 13 13 0
Average 0 0 0 0

 

Date Page Loads Unique Visits First Time Visits Returning Visits
Mon, 1 May 0 0 0 0
Tue, 2 May 0 0 0 0
Wed, 3 May 0 0 0 0
Thu, 4 May 0 0 0 0
Fri, 5 May 1 1 1 0
Sat, 6 May 0 0 0 0
Sun, 7 May 1 1 1 0
Mon, 8 May 2 2 2 0
Tue, 9 May 0 0 0 0
Wed, 10 May 1 1 1 0
Thu, 11 May 0 0 0 0
Fri, 12 May 2 2 2 0
Sat, 13 May 2 2 2 0
Sun, 14 May 0 0 0 0
Mon, 15 May 0 0 0 0
Tue, 16 May 0 0 0 0
Wed, 17 May 1 1 1 0
Thu, 18 May 0 0 0 0
Fri, 19 May 0 0 0 0
Sat, 20 May 0 0 0 0
Sun, 21 May 0 0 0 0
Mon, 22 May 0 0 0 0
Tue, 23 May 0 0 0 0
Wed, 24 May 0 0 0 0
Thu, 25 May 1 1 1 0
Fri, 26 May 1 1 1 0
Sat, 27 May 2 1 1 0
Sun, 28 May 0 0 0 0
Mon, 29 May 0 0 0 0
Tue, 30 May 0 0 0 0
Wed, 31 May 0 0 0 0

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: