Virtual School Meanderings

June 1, 2010

Tapped In ASO Schedule (June 2010)

tapped_inThis showed up in my inbox last week. Note the session on “Online Teaching and Learning” on 24 June.

This After School Online Schedule (ASO) is our monthly calendar of online events. If you wish to unsubscribe from these mailings, or if you forgot your Tapped In username or password, see the bottom of this email for instructions.

ASO is a forum for educators. The scheduled events, designed for professional development, are open to everyone in the Tapped In community and all guests.

View the Tapped In calendar of ASO events at: http://tappedin.org/tappedin/do/CalendarAction

Click on an event on the online calendar to see a description of that event and the conference room (ASO, Hot Tub, On Tap Cafe, etc.) where it will be held. Once you’ve logged in as a member and chosen your time zone on the internal calendar (log in, click on the Tapped In tab, click on Calendar in the blue menu bar), you will always see the calendar events converted to your time.

If you are new to Tapped In, welcome!  There are Tips and Tricks tours scheduled for all levels of tech experience to help you get familiar with the many features offered.

***Before you join any event, please log in 10 minutes before the event is scheduled to begin to allow the TI HelpDesk to assist you in getting where you need to be.***

All events on the calendar are REAL TIME text chats and will start at the time posted. Please note that occasionally an event description will have information to be read or instructions to be followed prior to the discussion.  Always check the internal Tapped In calendar to verify the event time in YOUR time zone. Leaders of calendar events are VOLUNTEERS from the TI community, and, on rare occasions, events must be postponed or canceled for personal reasons. When possible, these changes are posted to the calendar

For weekly reminders and updates of this calendar, join the Meet Me list at: http://tappedin.org/mailman/listinfo/meetme

RSS Feed: http://tappedin.org/tappedin/do/CalendarAction?state=getFeed

Add TI events to your Google Calendar by using the button on each calendar event description page.

Daily TI Calendar reminders posted on Twitter: www.twitter.com/tappedinorg

******************************

*********
The Tapped In Learning Hub Professional Development Series continues!  The Learning Hub is intended to provide a support system for educators who are not sure how to infuse technology into their curriculum. Watch the online calendar for events and Tips and Tricks Tours as they are added.
***************************************
Highlights for June:

Art & Music Teachers
* ArtsConnectEd Workshop: Interdisciplinary Art Teaching Tool
6/23, 4pm PDT/23:00 GMT
* Learning From Lyrics
6/15, 6pm PDT; 6/16, 01:00 GMT
* Musicshake: Music making for everyone a la Web 2.0
6/9, 5pm PDT/24:00 GMT

General Education Resources
* Classroom Assessment
6/10, 4pm PDT/23:00 GMT
* K to 3+ Resources
6/8, 6/22, 5pm PDT/24:00

Language and Language Arts Teachers
* Webheads in Action
6/6, 6/13, 6/20, 6/27, 5am PDT/12:00 GMT
* WriteTalk
6/10, 5pm PDT/24:00 GMT

Learn About Tapped In
* K-12 Collaboration
6/5, 6/19, 10am-12pm PDT/17:00-19:00 GMT (JeffC)
* K-12 Campus Tour and Classroom Support
6/12, 6/26, 11am PDT/18:00 GMT (JeffC)
* TI: Learning Hub Tips and Tricks Tours
6/5, 6/12, 6/19, 6/26, 4pm PDT/23:00 GMT (BJB)
6/6, 6/13, 6/20, 6/27, 1pm PDT /20:00 GMT (DianneA)
6/1, 6/8, 6/15, 6/22, 6/29, 2:30pm PDT/21:30 GMT (BJB)

Librarian/Media Specialists
* ISTE International Media Specialist: Global Connections
6/17, 5pm PDT/24:00 GMT

Math Teachers
* K-20+ Math Resources
6/1, 4pm PDT/23:00 GMT
* Math Transformers: Math and Music
6/15, 4pm PDT/23:00 GMT

Professional Development
* Action Research
6/9, 4pm PDT/23:00 GMT
* Online Learning and Teaching
6/24, 4pm PDT/23:00 GMT
* Teaching Teachers Forum: Refurbishing the Old Hat
6/3, 6pm PDT; 6/4, 01:00 GMT
* Teachers-in-Training
6/10, 6pm PDT; 6/11, 01:00 GMT
* The Teacher’s Life Coach
6/17, 3:30pm PDT/22:30 GMT

Religion Teachers
* Religious Educators Forum
6/5, 6/12, 6/19, 6/26, 10am PDT/17:00 GMT

Science Teachers
* Beyond Penguins & Polar Bears
6/2, 12:30pm PDT/19:30 GMT
* K-20+ Science Resources
6/1, 5pm PDT/24:00 GMT

Social Studies Teachers
* Global Project Based Learning
6/24, 6pm PDT; 6/25, 01:00 GMT

Special Needs Teachers
* Special Education Forum: UDL
6/14, 5pm PDT/24:00 GMT

Technology in the Classroom
* C3: Latest Resources for Cyber 3
6/7, 5pm PDT/24:00 GMT
* Web 2.0 Tools for Schools
6/17, 5pm PDT/24:00 GMT

TI: Learning Hub Series
* ArtsConnectEd Workshop: Interdisciplinary Art Teaching Tool
6/23, 4pm PDT/23:00 GMT
* Global Project Based Learning
6/24, 6pm PDT/6/25, 01:00 GMT
* K-12 Collaboration
6/5, 6/19, 10am-12pm PDT/17:00-19:00 GMT
* Math Transformers: Math and Music
5/18, 4pm PDT/23:00 GMT
* Teaching Teachers Forum: Refurbishing the Old Hat
6/3, 6pm PDT; 6/4, 01:00 GMT
* TI: Learning Hub: Tips and Tricks Tours
[See “Learn About Tapped In”]
* Web 2.0 Tools for Schools
6/17, 5pm PDT/24:00 GMT
===========================================================
Contact us at http://tappedin.org/contact/ if you would like to end your Tapped In membership entirely.
===========================================================

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: