Virtual School Meanderings

October 26, 2008

Being Poor

Today’s post is a little off-topic, but it is a travel day for me as I head to the Virtual School Symposium.  This entry came across my Bloglines recently in a round about way.  The entry that I want to share with you is this one:

Being Poor

It was actually linked into an entry entitled Poor, Poor Us by Ruminate.  I post it here today because it was only a bit over a week ago, I struggled to find the word for an entry to include in the Blog Action Day – Poverty initiative.  I only wish I had come across these two entries before I posted my own for Blog Action Day, but since I didn’t the least I can do is re-post them here because they did make quite the impact on me.


This post is part of Blog Action Day 08 – Poverty

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

