Virtual School Meanderings

June 25, 2013

EDTECH597 – Disclosure

The main blogging activity for Week 3 in my EDTECH597 – Blogging In The Classroom is to create a disclosure, so today it is time for me to update my disclosure page.

As I mentioned last year when I completed this activity, when I first created my disclosure page it was based on the Full Disclosure page that Miguel Guhlin had created at Around the Corner-MGuhlin.org. Essentially, I took what Miguel had written and modified it for my own context (and left a reference to Miguel’s original at the bottom).

In terms of updating it today, I basically:

  • deleted some of my employment items that were more than five years old
  • added any new consulting projects that I have worked on
  • added new speaking engagements where I was paid to speak or my expenses were covered
  • added any new books or apps that I have been provided for free to review on the blog

Finally, I double checked all of the links to make sure they were still up-to-date. Until next week’s task(s)…

1 Comment »

  1. […] Disclosure […]

    Pingback by EDTech597 – End Of Course | Virtual School Meanderings — August 6, 2013 @ 8:00 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,312 other followers

